Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann, Mid-Atlantic Region

O’Neill-Malcom Branch

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann, O’Neill-Malcom Branch

Named after step-dance teachers Peggy O’Neill and Maureen Malcom, the O’Neill-Malcom Branch primarily serves the Washington, DC metropolitan area.

Branch Officers:

  • Cathaoirleach (Chair) — Maddy O’Neill-Dean
  • Leas Cathaoirleach (Vice-Chair) — Jim Langley
  • Rúnaí (Secretary) — Brian McDonnell
  • Cisteoir (Treasurer) — Lawrence Frank
  • Iniuchoir (Auditor) — Mike Schaeffer
  • Timire Damsha (Dance Events organizer) — Paul Kourtz
  • Oifigeach Ballraiochta (Membership Officer) — Lauraileen O’Connor
  • Oifigeach Caidrimh Poibli (Public Relations Officer) — Mike Healy
  • Branch Delegate to Regional Board — Maddy O’Neill Dean
  • Treoraí na Gaeilge (Irish Officer) — Mike Schaeffer
  • Oifigiach na n-Og (Youth Officer)– Michael Winch

This list is current as of 12-10

You can read a brief history about the founding of the branch by clicking here.

To contact the O’Neill-Malcom branch, send an email to


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: