Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann, Mid-Atlantic Region


Fleadh Volunteers Still Needed by midatlanticcce
May 7, 2012, 7:55 am
Filed under: Fleadh, General Announcement

Fleadh Volunteers Still Needed

This just in from Rose Flanagan:

Hello Everyone!

I’m writing you all in the hopes that you’ll step forward and lend a hand at this year’s upcoming fleadh
The fleadh is being held on Saturday and Sunday May 19th and 20th at the Parsippany Hilton in Parsippany NJ.

Some of you have already volunteered and I apologize for the extra notices. If you have volunteered, you’ll be hearing from me soon with regards where you’ll be.

We need 2 volunteers per competition room as well as some volunteers for the office for just a few hours per day.
Please let me know as soon as possible if you’re available and if you have a preference- would you like to help in the office or is there a particular competition you’d like to see? Please let me know what day/time/competition you’d be available to assist us with.

Those of you who volunteer receive free admission to the fleadh on that day. Maybe there are some young adults out there who are looking for community service?

I’d like any and all volunteers but would prefer to have someone who could give me a few hours at a time. I’m delighted with all the parents who volunteered for this event but I’m having some difficulty trying to coordinate any free time around their children’s competitions!

Please contact me at miltownmalbay@msn.com

Comments are closed.



